Who Are You Because of NU?


The afternoon panel discussion began with an introduction by Northwestern President Morty Schapiro and a touching video tribute to Gary Marshall.  Morty then lead a lively discussion of the ways in which Northwestern has and continues to shape the lives of five outstanding Alumni panelists:  Linn Hobbs, Isola Jones, Samir Mayekar, Phyllis Elliott Oakley, and Dave Revsine.  The panel touched on a broad range of topics including diversity, mentorship, the evolution of engineering disciplines, the evolution of careers, and the current and future state of the world.  The conversation wrapped up with an audience question centered around diversity at Northwestern and in the broader society in the United States.